Latest book reviews›› The Opposite of Everything by David KalishPower’s Out: Book Two: Troubled Times Series by Rachel Meehan13:24 A Story of Faith and Obsession by M Dolon HickmonBasement, a collection of short stories and poems by David PodlipnyThe Boy That Never Was by Karen PerryHow the Kudu got his Spiral Horns by HL FourieMurdered by James SchannepEntry Island by Peter MayBestiary for Business by Erica SchelbyGod’s Spy by Juan Gómez-JuradoThe Hobbit: Illustrated Edition by J.R.R. Tolkien (Author) , Jemima Catlin (Illustrator)Katie Did Learn the Five Senses B. Kirbo (Author), Dereck Van Wickel (Illustrator)The Invisible Hand by David GreenDimly, Through Glass by Dirk KnightThe In Between by Jeff GoinsTrash by Andy MulliganOn Chesil Beach by Ian McEwanA Patchwork Planet by Anne TylerWisdomkeepers by Steve Wall and Harvey ArdenAsh: Return of the Beast by Gary Val TenutaNot Without You by Harriet EvansSeaBEAN by Sarah HoldingMono No Aware by Angel ArandaDon’t Let Me Die In A 400 Square-Foot Studio by Amy WolfWater’s Edge (Troubled Times) by Rachel MeehanEarly One Morning by Robert RyanThe Eagle of the Ninth by Rosemary SutcliffEscaping the hell of Acid reflux by Chris LoukarosHow to be Selfish by Olga LevancukaDodged by Jason HummMidnight in Havana by Peggy BlairThe Singing Tree by Peter MossAlfie’s Guardian Angel by Vania Von VanistanOstrich by Matt GreeneDark Orchid by Michael J. ShanksMushy Maggie by Inola Clemmons WrightThe Missionary Position by Christopher HitchensPitt Doesn’t Eat by Ortal BerelmanThe Fall of the Angel Nathalie by Jamie BrindleThe Jade Pendant by L.P. LeungA Skeptics Luck by A D MorelBeem Explores Africa by Simidele DosekunA Place in the World by Cinda Crabbe MackinnonNew Stars for Old (Stories from the History of Astronomy) by Marc ReadEasy Prey (A Nathan Hawk Mystery) by Douglas WatkinsonChildren of the Jacaranda Tree by Sahar DelijaniNative Gold by Glynnis CampbellA Time of Myths by Chris BlamiresSeating Arrangements by Maggie ShipsteadTito Johnson’s Diary by W.B. EmersonVanguard of Hope by Kathy SteinemannAfter Flodden by Rosemary GoringOrphans Gold by David LoeffThe Teachers Pet by L.K. HunsakerDivorce Blues Recovery by Don LoveGranpa Guff the Accidental Astronaut by G. GuffWoman of Substance by Annette BowerChasing Dolphins by September Lynn GrayThe Psychic by Margaret FelicesSiberian Hellhole by Michael MulvihillLooking Back with a Smile by Edward FarberHiring Geeks that Fit by Johanna RothmanMoving On, a Prairie Romance by Annette BowerThe Book o’Samson (Cash Chronicles Book 1) by James L. MonticoneMogadishu Diaries: Insider Threat by Eddie ThompkinsRewire Your Brain for Love: Creating Vibrant Relationships Using the Science of Mindfulness by Marsha LucasHamilton Troll meets Pink Light Sprite by Kathleen J. SheildsDead Reckoning by K.A. PerkinsWriter’s Block Trilogy: The Possession by A.K. KuykendallTwelve Lessons by Kate SpencerUniversal Soul Reflections by Peter MutandaHow the Cockroach, after having died, Entered the Gates of Heaven by V. CampudoniThe Animal Bunch, Learn Colors by Aleli SilviaThe Inner road to Wisdom and Healing by Carol DeansPig Island by Mo HayderWake up and hear the Thunder by Eileen CampbellThe Blind Man’s Garden by Nadeem AslamJumping off the Page by Marty WeilDestination: Teach For America by Jake WhitmanEli Arnold and the Keys to Forever by John CarterDon’t Let Me Die in a Motel 6 by Amy WolfA Cold day for Murder by Dana StabenowAnother Unknown Soldier by A.M. SmithNeed to Breathe by Tara StaleyThe Dark Winter by David MarkThe Persecution of Mildred Dunlap by Paulette MahurinThe Scribe Remembered by Dr. K SaradamoniOnly the Dead will Know Peace by Jim MainA Restless Evil by Ann GrangerLife with Cancer by frank Terrazzano and Paul LonardoConnections to the Journey of Mankind by Edward L.WalshFlying to the Light by Elyse SalpeterReckless Rudy and the Green Vase by R.M. SmithStrangely Sober by Essa AlrocWhat we did on our Holiday by John HardingWake Up by Benjamin CardRoyal Flush by Scott BartlettDown at the Golden Coin by Kim StricklandWhistling for the Elephants by Sandi ToksvigInfected by James SchannepQuantum Healing by Deepack ChopraThe Mogadishu Diaries by Eddie ThompkinsThe Middle Passage by Julia GoldingA Very Bad Bad thing by John C. YiannoudisThe Dying Embers of an Alter Place by Marshall ParrentA Singular Hostage by Thalassa AliWhite Teeth by Zadie SmithJayden’s Revenge by Dirk KnightBridget Rowan’s Reality by Bridget RowanThat Day in September by Artie Van WhyHostile Witness by Rebecca Foster52 Pickup by Elmore LeonardHuman Croquet by Kate AtkinsonMarvin Piersoll by Bernard MendilloThe Rainbow Stick boy by Michael SantoliniScotland Zen and the Art of Social Work by J.A.SkinnerRoom by Emma DonoghueThe King of Pain by Seth KaufmanLife on the Other Side by Sylvia BrownePsychonavigation by John PerkinsFull Circle by Michael ‘Hawk’ SpisakThe Unbelievable truth by Gordon SmithThe Audacity of Hope by Barak ObamaNotes on a Scandal by Zoë HellerThe Earth Hums in B Flat by Mari StrachanThe Clothes on Their Backs by Linda GrantAlice Bliss by Laura HarringtonThe Colour of Law by Mark GiminezThe Sex Life of my Aunt by Mavis CheekThe Keeper of the Bride by Tess GerritsenCane River by Lalita TademyIshmael by Daniel QuinnA Price for Everything by Mary SheepshanksThe Bookseller of Kabul by Asne SeierstadRandom Acts of Heroic Love By Danny ScheinmannA Lesser Dependancy by Peter BensonWe Know by Gregg HurwitzSeventy Two Virgins by Boris JohnsonBlue Monday by Nicci FrenchThe Horse at the Gates by D.C.AldenViolet Jelly by Ann SharplesThe Rain Before it Falls by Jonathan CoeOne Door Away from Heaven by Dean KoontzToast by Nigel SlaterDark Paradise by Tami HoagPassing Places by Amanda MacandrewThe Underside of Joy by Sere Prince HalversonA Necessary End by Peter RobinsonYou Got Nothing Coming by Jimmy LernerThe Brutal Art by Jesse KellermanLove in the Present Tense by Cathrine Ryan HydeOne Good Turn by Kate AtkinsonDancing In a Distant Place by Isla DewarThe Best a Man Can Get – by John O’FarrellThe Choice by Bernadette BohanThe Slap by Christos TsiolkasHalf of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi AdichieThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark HaddonThe Tent by Michael Boxall

philosophy

The Invisible Hand by David Green

The Invisible Hand by David Green

Book Description (from Amazon)    THE INVISIBLE HAND: Business, Success & Spirituality is the unusual account of how a stressed out, driven entrepreneur has an out-of-the-blue spiritual experience which sets off a series of profound life-changing events including mystical... Read More »

Site Score
5.7
Wisdomkeepers by Steve Wall and Harvey Arden

Wisdomkeepers by Steve Wall and Harvey Arden

Book description (from Amazon) Wisdomkeepers takes you on an extraordinary spiritual journey into the lives, minds, and natural-world philosophy of Native American spiritual elders. The elders tell who they are, how they live, and what they believe. Magnificent portraits... Read More »

Site Score
6.0
New Stars for Old  (Stories from the History of Astronomy) by Marc Read

New Stars for Old (Stories from the History of Astronomy) by Marc Read

Book Description New Stars for Old takes readers on a journey through the history of astronomy from the perspective of pivotal figures. Referencing the changing relationships between science, astrology, religion and culture of each period, Marc Read’s writing provides... Read More »

Site Score
5.2
Twelve Lessons by Kate Spencer

Twelve Lessons by Kate Spencer

Book Description Move over Bridget Jones, Stephanie Slater is in town and she doesn’t believe in psychics…yet! No one knows that beneath her groomed and successful persona Stephanie Slater is struggling to keep up the act. When an accidental... Read More »

Site Score
5.4
Universal Soul Reflections by Peter Mutanda

Universal Soul Reflections by Peter Mutanda

 Book Description ‘Universal Soul Reflections’ is a collection of 5 previously published works: ‘A Nonentity With Identity’, ‘Epistles of Poetic Purity’, ‘Missives From Within’, ‘Silent Voice’ and ‘Verses For The Next Generation’ and also includes 6 previously unpublished poems.... Read More »

Site Score
5.7
How the Cockroach, after having died, Entered the Gates of Heaven by V. Campudoni

How the Cockroach, after having died, Entered the Gates of Heaven by V. Campudoni

Book Description Can a cockroach enter into Heaven? Will Saint Peter allow it? In the tradition of Psalms, Socrates, Solomon, and Seuss, “On how the Cockroach…” tackles the canons of our catechisms, the perceptions of our realities, the emblems... Read More »

Site Score
6.0
Wake up and hear the Thunder by Eileen Campbell

Wake up and hear the Thunder by Eileen Campbell

Book Description At last someone is making sense of things – hopefully before it is too late. Expect to embark on an incredible journey through history, consciousness and economics as Eileen re-assesses the state of affairs in the 21st... Read More »

Site Score
5.6
The Blind Man’s Garden by Nadeem Aslam

The Blind Man’s Garden by Nadeem Aslam

Book Description From the wilds of Afghanistan to the heart of the family left behind. Jeo and Mikal are foster brothers from a small Pakistani town who go to Afghanistan just after 9/11, but not to fight with or... Read More »

Site Score
5.8
Connections to the Journey of Mankind by Edward L.Walsh

Connections to the Journey of Mankind by Edward L.Walsh

Book Description This book applies the presently accepted scientific facts of Cosmology, Dendrochronology, Documented Catastrophes, Historical Mideastern documentation, along with Evolution theories and Bible text along with relatively new Bible Codes and Genetic theory. It includes Isaac Newton’s analysis... Read More »

Site Score
5.3
Flying to the Light by Elyse Salpeter

Flying to the Light by Elyse Salpeter

Book Description How far can you run, until you just can’t run anymore? Seventeen year old Michael Anderson and his kid brother, Danny, find themselves in mortal danger after their parents are kidnapped. Michael discovers Danny has a special... Read More »

Site Score
5.2
Page 1 of 212